The Ritzville Adams County Journal - Eastern Adams County's Only Independent Voice Since 1887

By Roger Harnack
The Journal 

Redistricting commissioners have varying plans

Adams County would remain in District No. 9


Last updated 11/21/2021 at 2:46pm

RITZVILLE – Adams County will remain in the 9th Legislative District under four different proposals offered by the Redistricting Commission, but the surrounding areas may not.

The proposals come from House appointees Democrat April Sims and Republican Paul Graves, and Senate appointees Democrat Brady Walkinshaw and Republican Joe Fain.

Sims’ plan calls for the district to include all of Adams, Whitman, Columbia, Garfield and Asotin counties while adding small portions of Walla Walla, Grant and Spokane counties, including the cities of Cheney, Spangle, Royal City and growing areas on the...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 11/20/2022 20:53