Eastern Adams County's Only Independent Voice Since 1887

Calendar


Sorted by date  Results 1 - 25 of 83

  • Senior Lunch Menus

    Updated May 22, 2024

    Lind Senior Center Lind Senior Center serves meals Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. Call 677-3620 between 9-9:45 a.m. for reservations. Milk, coffee, ice tea and water are available with all meals. Monday: Grilled crab & cheese, clam chowder, pea salad and dessert. Wednesday: Chicken alfredo, salad, cheesy broccoli, garlic bread and dessert. Thursday: Stuffed manicotti in red sauce, meatballs, green beans, garlic bread and dessert. Friday: Beef stir fry, rice, egg rolls, Asian salad and dessert. H.E. Gritman Senior... Full story

  • Church Services

    Updated May 22, 2024

    Lind Community Church 114 E Fifth Ave. P.O. Box 119 Lind, WA 99341 Sunday Service: 10 a.m. Pastor: Rod Dennis Office Phone: (509) 677-3320 Ritzville Nazarene Church 108 W Fourth Ave. Ritzville, WA 99169 Youth Group at 6 p.m. on Wednesdays Sunday School: 9:30 a.m. Sunday Worship Service: 10:30 a.m. Pastor: Ryo Olson Church Office: (509) 659-1749 New Hope Center 701 W Main Ave. Ritzville, WA 99169 Children and Adult Sunday Schools: 9:30 a.m. Morning Worship: 10:30 a.m. Radio Program: Sundays at 9 a.m. on station KTW 630 AM... Full story

  • Community Events Calendar

    Updated May 22, 2024

    [email protected]?subject=Events Calendar submission&body=PLEASE PROVIDE US WITH AT LEAST THESE DETAILS: Event / Date and Time / Address of Event / PhoneSubmit an Event Thursday, January 23 Washtucna Community Library, 4-6 p.m., Washtucna School Library Coding Club, 4 p.m., Ritzville Library Access Health: Telehealth in rural communities, 6 p.m., WSU Extension Office Friday, January 24 Teen Scene, 4 p.m., Ritzville Library Saturday, January 25 Creative Corner, 11 a.m. to 1 p.m., Ritzville Library Monday, January 27... Full story

  • Senior Menus

    Updated May 21, 2024

    RITZVILLE – Here are the meals being offered by the H.E. Gritman Senior Center in Ritzville and the Lind Senior Center in Lind. H.E Gritman Senior Center The H.E. Gritman Senior Center is serving the following: • Wednesday, May 22 - Beef tips, mashed potatoes, vegetable and roll. • Thursday, May 23 - Stuffed pepper, salad and roll. • Monday, May 27 - CLOSED FOR MEMORIAL DAY. • Tuesday, May 28 - Beef burrito, rice and vegetables. • Wednesday, May 29 - Pork roast, potatoes and vegetable. – All meals are served with a drink...

  • Senior Menus

    Updated May 7, 2024

    RITZVILLE – Here are the meals being offered by the H.E. Gritman Senior Center in Ritzville and the Lind Senior Center in Lind. H.E Gritman Senior Center The H.E. Gritman Senior Center is serving the following: • Wednesday, May 8 - German sausage, sauerkraut, salad and roll. • Thursday, May 9 - Fish, salad and oven fries. • Monday, May 13 - Sausage, eggs, hash browns and biscuit. • Tuesday, May 14 - Salisbury steak, salad and garlic bread. • Wednesday, May 15 - Turkey noodle soup, salad and roll. – All meals are served wi...

  • Senior Menus

    Updated Apr 30, 2024

    RITZVILLE – Here are the meals being offered by the H.E. Gritman Senior Center in Ritzville and the Lind Senior Center in Lind. H.E Gritman Senior Center The H.E. Gritman Senior Center is serving the following: • Wednesday, May 1 - Meatloaf, cottage cheese and roll. • Thursday, May 2 - Grilled chicken sandwich, chips and veggie sticks. • Monday, May 6 - Tater tot casserole, salad and roll. • Tuesday, May 7 - BBQ ribs, mac ‘n’ cheese and roll. • Wednesday, May 8 - German sausage, sauerkraut, salad and roll. – All meals are...

  • Senior Menus

    Updated Apr 23, 2024

    RITZVILLE – Here are the meals being offered by the H.E. Gritman Senior Center in Ritzville and the Lind Senior Center in Lind. H.E Gritman Senior Center The H.E. Gritman Senior Center is serving the following: • Wednesday, Apr. 24 - Meat lovers casserole, vegetable and garlic bread. • Thursday, Apr. 25 - Chicken ‘N” Dumplings and salad. • Monday, Apr. 29 - Beef enchilada, rice and vegetable. • Tuesday, Apr. 30 - BBQ chicken, mac ‘n’ cheese and salad. • Wednesday, May 1 - Meatloaf, cottage cheese and roll. – All meals a...

  • Senior Menus

    Updated Apr 16, 2024

    RITZVILLE – Here are the meals being offered by the H.E. Gritman Senior Center in Ritzville and the Lind Senior Center in Lind. H.E Gritman Senior Center The H.E. Gritman Senior Center is serving the following: • Wednesday, Apr. 17 - Chicken alfredo, vegetable and roll. • Thursday, Apr. 18 - German sausage, sauerkraut, mashed potatoes and roll. • Monday, Apr. 22 - Spaghetti, salad and roll. • Tuesday, Apr. 23 - Sausage, eggs, hash browns and biscuit. • Wednesday, Apr. 24 - Meat lovers casserole, vegetable and garlic brea...

  • Senior Menus

    Updated Apr 2, 2024

    RITZVILLE – Here are the meals being offered by the H.E. Gritman Senior Center in Ritzville and the Lind Senior Center in Lind. H.E Gritman Senior Center The H.E. Gritman Senior Center is serving the following: • Wednesday, Apr. 3 - Sloppy joe casserole and salad. • Thursday, Apr. 4 - Chicken enchiladas, rice and vegetable. • Monday, Apr. 8 - Fish, salad and garlic bread. • Tuesday, Apr. 9 - BBQ ribs, baked beans and roll. • Wednesday, Apr. 10 - Chicken & rice soup, salad and roll. – All meals are served with a drink and des...

  • Senior Menus

    Updated Mar 26, 2024

    RITZVILLE – Here are the meals being offered by the H.E. Gritman Senior Center in Ritzville and the Lind Senior Center in Lind. H.E Gritman Senior Center The H.E. Gritman Senior Center is serving the following: • Wednesday, Mar. 27 - BBQ ribs, mac ‘n’ cheese and roll. • Thursday, Mar. 28 - Clam chowder, salad and garlic bread. • Monday, Apr. 1 - Lemon chicken, mashed potatoes and vegetables. • Tuesday, Apr. 2 - Meat loaf, salad and vegetable. • Wednesday, Apr. 3 - Sloppy joe casserole and salad. – All meals are served with a...

  • Senior Menus

    Updated Mar 19, 2024

    RITZVILLE – Here are the meals being offered by the H.E. Gritman Senior Center in Ritzville and the Lind Senior Center in Lind. H.E Gritman Senior Center The H.E. Gritman Senior Center is serving the following: • Wednesday, Mar. 20 - Fish, salad and roll. • Thursday, Mar. 21 - Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes, vegetable and roll. • Monday, Mar. 25 - Hot beef sandwich, mashed potatoes and vegetable. • Tuesday, Mar. 26 - German sausage with sauerkraut and roll. • Wednesday, Mar. 27 - BBQ ribs, mac ‘n’ cheese and roll. – All...

  • Senior Menus

    Updated Mar 12, 2024

    RITZVILLE – Here are the meals being offered by the H.E. Gritman Senior Center in Ritzville and the Lind Senior Center in Lind. H.E Gritman Senior Center The H.E. Gritman Senior Center is serving the following: • Wednesday, Mar. 13 - BBQ chicken, baked beans and vegetable. • Thursday, Mar. 14 - Hot Dog / Sauerkraut, cole slaw and chips. • Monday, Mar. 18 - Goulash, salad and roll. • Tuesday, Mar. 19 - Sloppy joes, coleslaw and tater tots. • Wednesday, Mar. 20 - Fish, salad and roll. – All meals are served with a drink and d...

  • Senior Menus

    Updated Mar 5, 2024

    RITZVILLE – Here are the meals being offered by the H.E. Gritman Senior Center in Ritzville and the Lind Senior Center in Lind. H.E Gritman Senior Center The H.E. Gritman Senior Center is serving the following: • Wednesday, Mar. 6 - Spaghetti, salad and roll. • Thursday, Mar. 7 - Beef tips, rice, vegetable and roll. • Monday, Mar. 11 - Chicken patty sandwich, chips and veggie sticks. • Tuesday, Mar. 12 - Stew, salad and roll. • Wednesday, Mar. 13 - BBQ chicken, baked beans and vegetable. – All meals are served with a drink...

  • Senior Menus

    Updated Feb 27, 2024

    RITZVILLE – Here are the meals being offered by the H.E. Gritman Senior Center in Ritzville and the Lind Senior Center in Lind. H.E Gritman Senior Center The H.E. Gritman Senior Center is serving the following: • Wednesday, Feb. 28 - Chicken enchilada, vegetable and rice. • Thursday, Feb. 29 - Chicken enchilada, vegetable and rice. • Monday, Mar. 4 - Ham ‘n’ bean soup, salad and roll. • Tuesday, Mar. 5 - Meatloaf, mashed potatoes and vegetable. • Wednesday, Mar. 6 - Spaghetti, salad and roll. – All meals are served with a...

  • Senior Menus

    Updated Feb 20, 2024

    RITZVILLE – Here are the meals being offered by the H.E. Gritman Senior Center in Ritzville and the Lind Senior Center in Lind. H.E Gritman Senior Center The H.E. Gritman Senior Center is serving the following: • Wednesday, Feb. 21 - BBQ pork sandwich, baked beans and cole slaw. • Thursday, Feb. 22 - Liver & onions, potatoes and vegetable. • Monday, Feb. 26 - Vegetable spring roll, fried rice and salad. • Tuesday, Feb. 27 - Meatloaf, mashed potatoes and vegetable. • Wednesday, Feb. 28 - Chicken enchilada, vegetable a...

  • Senior Menus

    Updated Feb 13, 2024

    RITZVILLE – Here are the meals being offered by the H.E. Gritman Senior Center in Ritzville and the Lind Senior Center in Lind. H.E Gritman Senior Center The H.E. Gritman Senior Center is serving the following: • Wednesday, Feb. 14 - Shrimp alfredo, vegetable and roll. • Thursday, Feb. 15 - Grilled ham ‘n’ cheese sandwich and tomato soup. • Monday, Feb. 19 - Ham, mashed potatoes, vegetable and roll. • Tuesday, Feb. 20 - Turkey noodle soup, salad and roll. • Wednesday, Feb. 21 - BBQ pork sandwich, baked beans and cole slaw....

  • Senior Menus

    Updated Feb 6, 2024

    RITZVILLE – Here are the meals being offered by the H.E. Gritman Senior Center in Ritzville and the Lind Senior Center in Lind. H.E Gritman Senior Center The H.E. Gritman Senior Center is serving the following: • Wednesday, Feb. 7 - German sausage, sauerkraut, mashed potatoes and roll. • Thursday, Feb. 8 - Teriaki chicken, rice and vegetable. • Monday, Feb. 12 - Fish, salad and roll. • Tuesday, Feb. 13 - Hot dog, sauerkraut and cole slaw. • Wednesday, Feb. 14 - Shrimp alfredo, vegetable and roll. – All meals are served with a...

  • Senior Menus

    Updated Jan 30, 2024

    RITZVILLE – Here are the meals being offered by the H.E. Gritman Senior Center in Ritzville and the Lind Senior Center in Lind. H.E Gritman Senior Center The H.E. Gritman Senior Center is serving the following: • Wednesday, Jan. 31 - Baked chicken, baked beans and cottage cheese. • Thursday, Feb. 1 - Taco enchilada, rice and vegetable. • Monday, Feb. 5 - BBQ ribs, mac ‘n’ cheese and roll. • Tuesday, Feb. 6 - Hamburger, oven fries and salad. • Wednesday, Feb. 7 - German sausage, sauerkraut, mashed potatoes and roll. – All mea...

  • Senior Menus

    Updated Jan 23, 2024

    RITZVILLE – Here are the meals being offered by the H.E. Gritman Senior Center in Ritzville and the Lind Senior Center in Lind. H.E Gritman Senior Center The H.E. Gritman Senior Center is serving the following: • Wednesday, Jan. 24 - BBQ ribs, salad and vegetable. • Thursday, Jan. 25 - Homemade chili, salad and corn bread. • Monday, Jan. 29 - Beef tips, noodles, salad and roll. • Tuesday, Jan. 30 - Clam chowder, salad and garlic bread. • Wednesday, Jan. 31 - Baked chicken, baked beans and cottage cheese. – All meals are serve...

  • Senior Menus

    Updated Jan 16, 2024

    RITZVILLE – Here are the meals being offered by the H.E. Gritman Senior Center in Ritzville and the Lind Senior Center in Lind. H.E Gritman Senior Center The H.E. Gritman Senior Center is serving the following: • Wednesday, Jan. 17 - Turkey noodle soup, salad and roll. • Thursday, Jan. 18 - Pork roast, mashed potatoes, vegetable and roll. • Monday, Jan. 22 - Baked pork chops, hash browns and vegetable. • Tuesday, Jan. 23 - Sloppy joes, salad and potatoes. • Wednesday, Jan. 24 - BBQ ribs, salad and vegetable. – All meals are s...

  • Senior Menus

    Updated Jan 9, 2024

    RITZVILLE – Here are the meals being offered by the H.E. Gritman Senior Center in Ritzville and the Lind Senior Center in Lind. H.E Gritman Senior Center The H.E. Gritman Senior Center is serving the following: • Wednesday, Jan. 10 - Meatloaf, mashed potatoes and vegetable. • Thursday , Jan. 11 - Spaghetti, salad and garlic bread. • Monday, Jan. 15 - Ham, scalloped potatoes, vegetable and roll. • Tuesday, Jan. 16 - Salisbury steak, mac & cheese and vegetable. • Wednesday, Jan. 17 - Turkey noodle soup, salad and roll. – All...

  • Senior Menus

    Updated Jan 2, 2024

    RITZVILLE – Here are the meals being offered by the H.E. Gritman Senior Center in Ritzville and the Lind Senior Center in Lind. H.E Gritman Senior Center The H.E. Gritman Senior Center is serving the following: • Wednesday, Jan. 3 - Goulash, salad and roll. • Thursday, Jan. 4 - Tater tot casserole, salad and vegetable. • Monday, Jan. 8 - German sausage, sauerkraut, salad and vegetable. • Tuesday, Jan. 9 - Ham and bean soup, salad and roll. • Wednesday, Jan. 10 - Meatloaf, mashed potatoes and vegetable. – All meals are ser...

  • Senior Menus

    Updated Dec 26, 2023

    RITZVILLE – Here are the meals being offered by the H.E. Gritman Senior Center in Ritzville and the Lind Senior Center in Lind. H.E Gritman Senior Center The H.E. Gritman Senior Center is serving the following: • Wednesday, Dec. 27 - Stuffed peppers, salad and garlic bread. • Thursday, Dec. 28 - Shepards pie, vegetable and roll. • Monday, Jan 1 - CLOSED - Happy New Year. • Tuesday, Jan. 2 - BBQ pork sandwich, baked beans and vegetable. • Wednesday, Jan. 3 - Goulash, salad and roll. – All meals are served with a drink and des...

  • Senior Menus

    Updated Dec 19, 2023

    RITZVILLE – Here are the meals being offered by the H.E. Gritman Senior Center in Ritzville and the Lind Senior Center in Lind. H.E Gritman Senior Center The H.E. Gritman Senior Center is serving the following: • Wednesday, Dec. 20 - Beef stew, salad and garlic bread. • Thursday, Dec. 21 - Chili mac casserole, vegetable and roll. • Monday, Dec. 25 - CLOSED FOR CHRISTMAS DAY! • Tuesday, Dec. 26 - Corn chowder, salad and roll. • Wednesday, Dec. 27 - Stuffed peppers, salad and garlic bread. – All meals are served with a drink...

  • Senior Menus

    Updated Dec 12, 2023

    RITZVILLE – Here are the meals being offered by the H.E. Gritman Senior Center in Ritzville and the Lind Senior Center in Lind. H.E Gritman Senior Center The H.E. Gritman Senior Center is serving the following: • Wednesday, Dec. 13 - Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes and vegetable. • Thursday, Dec. 14 - BBQ chicken baked beans, vegetable and biscuit. • Monday, Dec. 18 - Baked spaghetti, salad and roll. • Tuesday, Dec. 19 - Teriaki chicken, rice and vegetable. • Wednesday, Dec. 20 - Beef stew, salad and garlic bread. – Al...

Page Down

Rendered 05/24/2024 10:17