The Ritzville Adams County Journal - Eastern Adams County's Only Independent Voice Since 1887

By Katie Teachout
The Journal 

Broncos honored at awards banquet


Last updated 7/8/2021 at 7:11am

Marci Miller

Athletes receiving awards at the football banquet are, from left, Cooper Miller, Carson Ayers, Jay Harder, Doug Morris and Blake Esser.

RITZVILLE – A banquet honoring the Lind-Ritzville-Sprague Broncos football team held last week named individual players for awards.

Captains Awards went to seniors Carson Ayers, Doug Morris and Jay Harder.

Blake Esser, a sophomore, was named Most Improved.

The Most Inspirational award was given to Doug Morris.

Cooper Miller, a sophomore, was named Special Teams Player of the Year.

The Spirit of a Bronco award was given to Jay Harder.

The Broncos are coached by Greg Whitmore, assisted by Jason Hilzer, Bryce Court, Zach Swanger, Mike Lynch and Kellen Hayes.


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Cheney Free Press
Ritzville Adams County Journal
Whitman County Gazette
Odessa Record
Franklin Connection
Davenport Times
Spokane Valley News Herald
Colfax Daily Bulletin

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022