The Ritzville Adams County Journal - Eastern Adams County's Only Independent Voice Since 1887

By Roger Harnack

Liberty (Spangle) wins NE1B/2B-South district wrestling title

Lancers dominate with six individual champions


Last updated 2/7/2020 at 12:12am

Roger Harnack

The Liberty Lancers won the district wrestling title in their home gymnasium Feb. 6.

SPANGLE - The Liberty Lancers wrestling team took top district honors Thursday night, Feb. 7, with 297 points in the Northeast 1B/2B-South tournament.

The Lancers had six individual champions at the tournament in their home gymnasium on senior night.

Liberty's Owen Prince won the 120-pound class, Ashton Strobel 132, Cole Prince 160, Jesse Turner 170, Josiah Cwik 220 and Charlie Harrington 285.

Davenport was a distant second with 246 points, followed by Reardan in third with 168, Lind-Ritzville/Sprague in fourth with 153 and Colfax fifth with 71.

Northwest Christian (Colbert) was sixth with 55 points, edging Pomeroy with 54. Tekoa-Rosalia was eighth overall with 10.

Other individual champions included:

Colfax - Caden Noha at 182

Davenport - Alex Plasencia at 145

Reardan - Ethan Hull at 126, Dylan Bjornberg at 138, Rylan Anderson at 152 and Kobe Martinez at 195.

Ritzville - Brandon Davis at 106 and Johnny Ryan at 113.

The Top 4 wrestlers in each weight class advance to regionals next weekend at Reardan High School in Reardan.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019