Drought disaster designation


Last updated 5/10/2022 at 9:51am

WASHINGTON D.C. – The U.S. Department of Agriculture Farm Service Agency designated nine Washington counties, including Adams County, as primary natural disaster areas due to drought. The designation makes emergency loans available to producers.

The loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation or the refinance of certain debts.

For additional information on loan options, contact your local USDA service center.

The Farm Service Agency will review the loans based on the extent...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Cheney Free Press
Ritzville Adams County Journal
Whitman County Gazette
Odessa Record
Franklin Connection
Davenport Times
Spokane Valley News Herald
Colfax Daily Bulletin

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024