By Rod Larse
The Journal 

Council members take oath of office


Last updated 12/29/2021 at 6:05pm

By Rod Larse | The Journal

From left, council members Scott Yaeger, Marsha Reimers Smith and Mike Schrag take the oath of office Tuesday, Dec. 21.

RITZVILLE – Three City Council members took the oath of office, Tuesday, Dec. 21.

Adams County Auditor Heidi Hunt administered the oath to new Councilwoman Marsha Reimers Smith, and to re-elected Councilmen Scott Yaeger and Mike Schrag.

Councilwoman Michelle Plumb was also re-elected, but was not present for the ceremony.

During the meeting, the council bid farewell to outgoing Councilman Mark Weigand.

Mayor Linda Kadlec thanked Weigand for his service, and recognized his support and advocacy for the Ritzville golf course.

The council also approved Ordinance No. 2158 amending the...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Cheney Free Press
Ritzville Adams County Journal
Whitman County Gazette
Odessa Record
Franklin Connection
Davenport Times
Spokane Valley News Herald
Colfax Daily Bulletin

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024