Eastern Adams County's Only Independent Voice Since 1887

FFA floriculture team recognized

RITZVILLE – The high schools Future Farmers of America chapter’s Floriculture Team is being recognized by the American Institute of Floral Designers.

Recognized team members are Annika Holland, Amy Anderson, Alexis Melcher, Alyssa Williams and alternate Klover Mullins.

According Principal Kevin Terris, the girls participated virtually in a workshop hosted by the group last January and applied for a scholarship to attend an institute internship during its national conference in Chicago.

In the application, the team included an essay, designs using elements and principals in the workshop and a v...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 07/06/2024 18:58