The Ritzville Adams County Journal - Eastern Adams County's Only Independent Voice Since 1887

Banquet brings alumni home for reunion


Last updated 5/24/2018 at Noon

Ritzville High School Alumni and Lind-Ritzville High School Alumni will gather for the 113th annual banquet and meeting this Saturday, May 26, at Gilson Gymnasium.

Alumni who have not yet received their tickets and name badges need to contact Marilyn Sielaff as soon as possible at 509-347-6188 or email at [email protected] .

A total of 260 alumni will spend the evening at the event, which is catered by Longhorn Barbecue Catering of Spokane. The banquet begins at 6 p.m.

Toastmaster for the evening is Shaun Cross from the Class of 1968.

Visitors are welcome to check out the display of alumni memorabilia at the railroad depot.

The banquet will feature the traditional roll call of classes, induction of the incoming Class of 2018, and special recognition of the Class of 1918, 1943, 1968 and 1993.

The association will induct this year’s Lind-Ritzville High School graduates: Emma Aldrich, Jack Anderson, Jesse Anderson, Jose Arciniega, Alisha Baker, Mason Brausen, Megan Buriak, Lillian Curtis, Peyton Curtis, David Dahill, Alison Deckard, Harley Doney, Bryce Esser, Joshua Ewing, Sara Ford, Abby Gering, Tucker Guiles, MicKayla Hall, Laurel Hayes, Sierra Kiel, Mariah Kultgen, Morgan Lane, Nathan Naught, Easton Nelson, Tessa O’Brien, Manuel Oliva, Jordan Olson, Andy Ortiz, Alarah Pierce-Pulliam, Tristan Regan, Hailey Roderick, Bianca Rodriguez, Emily Rosen, Jesse Ryan, Rachel Schell, Crystal Silva, Camden Smith, Tara Tellefson, Kannon Webb, Cameron Weber, Kelsie Wojciechowski, Tilla Mathiesen and Madison Lovins-Versluis.

Any class wanting a picture to appear in The Ritzville Adams County Journal needs to be sure the photo is taken at the highest quality/resolution possible to guarantee good reproduction in the newspaper. The newspaper will need those photos by noon on Tuesday, May 29, with all people identified and with names spelled correctly, for publication in the May 31 issue.

Emailing of photos is encouraged to [email protected] The Ritzville Journal staff will also be at Gilson Gym Saturday evening at 5:45 to take pictures of honored classes.

Officers for the RHS Alumni Association are Colby Schell (1983), president; Marsha Reimers Smith (1960), vice president/recording secretary; Stacey Schoessler (1978), treasurer; Marilyn Sielaff (1970), membership secretary; Gwen Benzel Schaefer 1964), Mary Rowe Arlt (1970), Michele Kagele Kiesz, Directors and Thomas Pulliam is webmaster of the alumni website.

Reunions for several classes will take place during Friday and Saturday. Party plans at press time are as follows:

The Class of 1953 will be meeting at the home of Bruce and Yvonne Hille Saturday at 3:30 p.m. and again after the banquet.

The Class of 1958 will be having a class-only dinner at Gary and Ronna Galbreath’s Friday night and then an open house at their house on Saturday from 3–5 p.m.

The Class of 1963 will have a gathering on June 23 at the Liberty Lake home of Larry and Sherie Schafer.

The Class of 1968 will be meeting at the Wheat Growers building before and after the banquet.The Journal will be taking the class photo at 4:30 p.m.

The Class of 1978 will meet on Saturday, May 26, at 10 a.m. to play golf. From 1–5:30 p.m. they will be at the golf course clubhouse. At 6 p.m. they will attend the alumni banquet and after they banquet they will meet at the bowling alley.

The Class of 1983 will be meeting at the Eagles at 6 p.m. on Saturday.

The Class of 1993 will be meeting at 6 p.m. on Saturday evening at Gilson Gym for the alumni banquet. After the banquet the class will meet at the Legion Hall. On Sunday at 12 p.m., the class will meet at the home of Grant and Ginny Weber for a potluck.

The Class of 1998 will meet at the Pastime on Friday night. On Saturday from 7–10 p.m. they will be at the golf course clubhouse and on Sunday they will meet at the City Park.

Members of the 25-year Class of 1993 with tickets to the banquet as of Monday, May 20, are Eric Fleming, Julie Gardner Flyckt, Brian Gordon and Monica Werner Marshall.

Golden Grad members from the Class of 1968 planning to attend the banquet are: Janie Mae Adams Harding, Clint Baker, Shaun Cross, Lexie Danekas Kupers, Paul Gibler, Bonnie Graber Heimbigner, Richard Greenwalt, Sue Halwas Morgan, Ross Heimbigner, Brent Heinemann, Dan Hille, Linda Hilzer Key, Allen Kayler, Bud Kirkendall, Sandy Klettke Harris, Shirley Knuth Roth, Linda Kubik, Randy Moore, David Ragsdale, Kathi Rogel DeMaine, Randy Roth, Mikki Sanger Kison, Clark Schaefer, Robyn Spencer Wellsandt, Karen Talley Christy, Cathy Sue Thaut Smith, Laurel Walenta Taylor, Margy Werth Triplett and Hal Whitman.

The list of alumni attendees also includes: 1947-Martin Gering, 1948-Clarence Ed Glenn, Richard Kagele, 1951-Charles Buch, Jack Fix, Ronald Grams, Violet Janssen Hott, Joanne Kessler McCrady, 1952-Barbara Freese Jolly, Roberta Roberts Buch, Mildred Van Buren Olden, 1953-Patty Arlt Fode, Peggy Arlt Simmonds, Joan Borgens Dicus, Thomas Edwards, Gayle Gering, Bruce Hille, Dorothy Logan Klingeman, JoAnn Ils Richardson, Gerri Schumaker Manke, Joanne Shoemaker Cosgrove, Dale Stockman, 1954-Vince Evans, Wilmer Grams, Larry Kison, Gerry Schoesler, Donald Van Buren, Mike Weber, Jacob Weber, 1955-Maren Holden Kuest, 1956-Vivian Allert Grams, Joan Artz Kison, Gordon Gering, Carol Koeplin Lund, Gaynel Wellsandt Gering, 1958-Dena Freese Roberts, Gary Galbreath, Carroll Hayden, Dennis Hille, Ron Kison, Ronna Lesser Galbreath, David Nauditt, Jerry Schell, Beth Schrag Stucky, Sharon Shelman Beckley, 1959-Curtis Gering, Elinor Klettke Husek, Ron Knight, Yvonne Knuth, Harvey Koeplin, Alice Melcher Kanzler, Patricia Rummer Schoesler, Sherryl Evans, 1960-Judy Blankenship Cogswell, Dallas Haag, Nancy Hebard Schell, Sharon Pflugrath Speas, Marsha Reimers Smith, Dennis Schafer, Bruce Telecky, Stephen Thiel, Dona Rae Werner Haag, 1961-Kae Braun Koch, Dale Knuth, Elaine Vostral Fracchia, 1962-Diane Koeplin Cowen, 1963-Thomas Bumann, Carrie Reimers Knight, 1964-Gwen Benzel Schaefer, Kirk Danekas, 1965-Joyce Klein Preston, 1966-Greg Taylor, Harold Hennings, Nyla Telecky Hennings, 1967-Anita Benzel Walli, Bruce Benzel, Jeanne Benzel Englund, Hugh Gannon, Allen Little, Margie Montague Gannon, Mike Schrag, Jeff Snider, Steve Wellsandt, 1969-Doris Adams Rocha, Gary Anderson, Vicki Kramer Benzel, Gail Meyer Carda, Sandy Moeller Heupel, 1970-Dale Anderson, Hattie Gunsch Werner, Mary Rowe Arlt, Marilyn Sielaff, Rae Ann Telecky, 1971-Shannon Ahern Alberts, Susan Becker Kirkendall, Nancy Schwisow Baker, 1973-Debbie Danekas, 1974-Colleen Ahern Jacobsen, Kandice Ford Heimbigner, Ron Hennings, 1975-Randy Kiesz, 1976-Diane Kagele Borth, 1977-Susan Gering Webley, Brian Webley, 1978-Joy Gibler Abbott, Orris Janzen, DeWayne Kagele, Susan Kison Schneidmiller, Susan Klein Hebner, Darlene McCormick Hoefel, Mary Kay Meyer McGrail, Kim Oestreich Cameron, Dr. Marty Sackmann, rian Sauer, Stacey Schell Schoessler, Gary Schwisow, Cynthia Sprenger Smith, Jay Weise, 1979-Brad Gering, Michele Kagele Kiesz, 1981-Debbie Grams Gering, 1982-Connie Snider Waldher, 1983-Colby Schell, 1985-Aimee Evans Schell, Debbie Graber West, 1987-Miles Curtis, 1988-Jodie Snider Esser, 1994-Jeff Marshall, 1998-Emily Ulleland Gordon and 2015-Kate Schell.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019